Week 12 – Roller Coaster

This week was interesting. I didn’t spend a lot of time on the business as I got married on Friday and knew the following week I had off work. I decided to focus most of my effort and emotions on the wedding! The start of the week I did want to make sure I at least managed the deals we had and even worked on 2 new deals.

Monday March 14th – Sunday March 20th, 2016

Monday

Our OH deal fell through. We were able to get a realtor inside and boy oh boy was this place  TRASHED! While the neighborhood supported higher values, the condition, layout, and size of home made it a much less desirable and valued home than we anticipated. We walked.

Tuesday (1 hour)

  1. Voted – It’s our duty and right (plus these candidates are a mess and our vote matters now more than ever).
  2. Heard back on 2 of my offers on new FL assets. I believed they were accepted based on the sellers language “sale date __/___/16 – will hold”. It was my belief that will hold and sale date meant our closing date. I started contacting our private lenders and had SEVERAL interested partners within just 24 hours.

Screen Shot 2016-03-20 at 6.07.25 PM

Wednesday (Day off – Final Errands for Wedding)

Thursday (2 Hours) –  BIG LESSON & LET DOWN

  1. Emailed the seller of my FL assets for the electronic collateral files and came to findScreen Shot 2016-03-20 at 6.10.20 PMout the “will hold” meant they are no longer interested in selling and will hold the deals. I had spent about 2 hours working on executive summaries to send to our lenders just to be let down and they were GREAT deals.
    My ah-ha from this experience is to ask for clarification if wording is vague or easily misunderstood especially when working with new sellers.

 

Friday – Sunday (Day Off/Honeymoon!)

Total Income for this Week: $169.00
New Sellers Contacted: 0
Offers Accepted: 2 (well, see Thursday)
Total New Bids: 0

Leave a Reply

