Week 3 – Balancing Act

Monday 12/11  – Sunday 12/17

Do you ever have weeks where you feel things are productive yet you still feel like you 812b2b7184ffe55da90776c441097322didn’t accomplish enough? That’s what this week was like for me. While I did take some big steps toward our overall goals, I still felt lacking. It’s probably because I had a lot of me time – I even took a NAP (GASP). I know it’s important to take me time, es
pecially when lacking rest but I’m in such a hustle mode I sometimes feel guilty. Here’s what I accomplished this week.

 

Monday(2 hours in all)

  1. Followed up with emails to our vendors on the current deals, got summaries or updates on foreclosure statuses.
  2. Met with a Self Directed IRA custodian to discuss our options for either opening our own SDIRA or a Solo 401K (which is awesome if you don’t already know about it).
  3. Read for 30 minutes.

Tuesday

This was a night off for me. We had a late holiday party for one of the companies we work for which kept us out pretty late!

Wednesday (2 hours in all)

  1. Scheduled a note investing class for our local real estate association, CFRI in May.
  2. Called/emailed/registered with 5 news sellers.
  3. Got a new client set up with NoteInvestingClub.com‘s VA Training program!

Thursday (2 hours)

  1. Looked at some new inventory. We’re starting to get some good opportunities in our pipeline which is exciting. Hopefully we’ll have 2 – 3 under contract soon!
  2. Called/emailed/registered with 8 new sellers. I’ve already started receiving inventory from 3 of them which is GREAT! 🙂
  3. Read for 30 minutes.

Friday (4 hours)

  1. Looked at more inventory. Submitted bids on 4 assets.

Saturday & Sunday

Family was in town – took most of my time off. Pretty much just finalized this week’s blog post & read for a few hours.

Total Income this week: $169.00

My goal for next week is to hopefully get a minimum of 1 new asset under contract to close before months end!

Leave a Reply

